134 W. Michigan Ave


Legislative Committee

The mission of the Legislative Committee is to act as the direct liaison between the Chamber and public officials through facilitation of communication and education that can ultimately have an influence on the business environment and provide an added value to our members. Meets the 2nd Friday of each month at 7:30 a.m. in the Chamber Offices.
Bill Jors
County National Bank - Cortland Office
Commercial Loan Officer
Kelly Sharrer
Jackson County Chamber of Commerce
Executive Liaison
Julie Alexander
Jackson County
Freddie Dancy
Dancy's Fancy Butter
Karen Coffman
Jackson County
Jackson County Treasurer
David Shirkey
Orbitform, LLC
Dustin Krasny
United States Congressman Tim Walberg
District Director of Operations-MAIN
Josh Burgett
Consumers Energy - Downtown
Executive Director of Community Engagement and Corporate Citizenship
Ryan Smithson
Christoff & Sons Floor Covering Inc.
Chrissy Siders
C P Financial Credit Union
President & CEO
Dave Page Jr.
Bob Moore
Pentar Stamping
Craig Pappin
Designs Plus
Neil Fernandes
Rise Above
Executive Director
Trent Roark
Specialty Eye Institute
Julie Alexander
State Representative Julie Alexander
Doug Backinger
Caster Concepts Inc.
Operations Manger
Carli Degi
State Representative Julie Alexander
Carl Rice
Jackson County
Andrew Frounfelker
Consumers Energy - Downtown
Jim Dunn
Summit Township
Steven Makulski
Anderson & Makulski, PC
Andrew Grimes
Henrietta Township
Township Supervisor
Mindy Bradish-Orta
Consumers Energy - Downtown
Community Affairs Manager
Mike Shirkey
State Senator Mike Shirkey
Jennifer Morris
City of Jackson
Director of Neighborhood and Economic Operations
Derek Dobies
City of Jackson
Councilmember, 6th Ward
Philip Duckham
Jackson County
District 4 County Commissioner
David Elwell
Jackson County
County Commissioner District 12
Bob Wahr
Flagstar Bank - W. Michigan
Branch Manager
Sharon Hasen
City of Jackson
Pete Jancek
Blackman Charter Township
Larry Lloyd
James ''Steve'' Shotwell
Jackson County
Chairman-Jackson County Board of Co
Tim Rogers
The Enterprise Group of Jackson, Inc.
President & CEO
R. Dale Moretz
Moretz Technologies, LLC
Managing Member
Daniel Wymer
Napoleon Township
John Gardner
Comcast Business Services
Director, External Affairs
Robert Michaels
Robert Elrod
Columbia Township
James Stormont
Village of Grass Lake
Todd Brittain
Leoni Township Office
Sarah Lightner
Jackson County
Springport, Tompkins, Rives, Parma, Sandstone
Daniel Greer
City of Jackson
3rd Ward City Councilmember
Mike Overton
Jackson County
County Administrator
Laura Dwyer Schlecte
Thinking Real Estate
Dan Maletich
Comerica Bank